Open Threadage: Big Monday

Uh, there's tennis on too

UConn-Duke is going on in womens action right now, but whooptee-do. My intramural team would beat them.

In men’s action, Syracuse takes their show on the road to South Bend to take on Notre Dame. Since I went 2-2 last week I’ll take a stab this week and say Syracuse takes care of the Irish.

In the nightcap, Texas travels to Manhattan to take on Kansas State. This is being billed as a huge test for the Horns, but I don’t see it. We talked about K State’s ability to rebound and get to the line last week, and they’re going to need that tonight. But State really only relies on 5 guys, so if Texas pushes the pace as they are expected to do, look for them to run away with it in the 2nd half. I like Texas by double digits.

15 Comments

Filed under Open Thread

15 responses to “Open Threadage: Big Monday

  1. Oh No Romo

    Where’s my treat, damn it!

  2. mrejr8234

    who’s the dude?

  3. BrianBridgePro

    …My intramural team would beat them…Unless your intramural team is you and 4 ex NBA players who returned to school to get their degrees, I seriously doubt it.

  4. BrianBridgePro

    This not your mothers women’s bball team, this team has at least 3 all americans on it and have played together virtually every day for the last 3 years. Their scrubs would be starters on most Div ! women’s teams and they would run the 5 of you to death and have most of you fouled out by half time.

    • Fair enough. I disagree, but I’m not going to argue about the merits of women’s basketball (none)

      • tallguy

        UConn is a great women’s team, but they’d get run out of the gym by the average high school men’s team. Since I don’t watch highschool basketball, why would I want to watch college women’s basketball?

  5. Hey Fetch, guess who has two thumbs and just got Pita Pit? This guy.

    /points at self.

  6. Thank you for the Ana picture. It is getting me through this otherwise brain numbing class.

    I’ll be watching the DVR’d 24 when I get home.

  7. So Bloguin said we’d be ready by mid January. It’s past mid-January.

Leave a Reply

